The Greater Binghamton Chamber celebrates business and community success through annual award recognition three times a year.

In February, these awards recognize the innovation and growth of our community via three award categories: Innovative Award, Restorative Award, and Transformative Award. We also honor an individual who has made significant contributions towards enhancing the business conditions and economic climate of Broome County.

2020 Winners

  • Innovative Award – TeleHealth365 Inc.
  • Restorative Award – The Ansco Camera Factory
  • Transformative Award – 50 Front Luxury Apartments
  • Individual Award – Jordan Patch, Owner, Animal Adventure Park

Read more

Annual Spring Awards

In August (delayed from May due to COVID-19), we honored four individuals for their accomplishments in business and community leadership. The Greater Binghamton Chamber is pleased to congratulate and recognize the Chamber’s 2020 Award Recipients!

  • Civic Leader of the Year – Anthony Paniccia, President and CEO, Delta Engineers, Architects & Land Surveyors, DPC
  • Entrepreneur of the Year – Mark Yonaty, Owner, M. B. Yonaty Development/ Greater Binghamton Development
  • Small Business Person of the Year – Patrick Dickerson, President, Mountain Top Clambakes
  • Distinguished Chamber Volunteer of the Year – Tim Strong, Community Development Manager, Visions Federal Credit Union
  • Young Professional of the Year – Moved to HYPE Awards – A dedicated YP event

Read more

Annual Fall Awards

In November, we honored three community and business leaders. The Greater Binghamton Chamber is pleased to congratulate and recognize the Chamber’s Fall 2019 Award Recipients!

  • 2019 Community Advocate of the Year Award – Binghamton Porchfest
  • 2019 Corporate Citizen of the Year Award – The Raymond Corporation
  • 2019 Non-Profit Executive Leadership Award – Sharon Chesna, Executive Director, Mothers & Babies Perinatal Network

The awards are presented at the Chamber’s Annual Community Thanksgiving Luncheon in November.

Read more Nominate for 2020