Your HYPE Awards Finalists

The HYPE Awards is an event dedicated to recognizing young professionals in the Greater Binghamton region.

The top three finalists from 15 categories were featured in a community vote. Join us as we announce the 15 winners on July 30th!



Kellie Powell – Box Office Manager/Administrative Assistant; Goodwill Theatre, Inc.
Anna Warfield – Executive Assistant, Broome County Arts Council
Mikaila Fargnoli Owner/Director of iDance with Miss Mikaila Premier Dance Studio


Alexis Burke – COO, A.L. Burke Inc.
Edwin Thomason – Account Executive, Toshiba
Tiffany Lavin – COO, A Great Choice Lawn care and Landscaping & Oasis Stone Scapes


Colleen McCabe – Executive Director, American Red Cross, Endicott, NY
Christopher Audette – Executive Director, Waterman Conservation Education Center
Christina Muscatello – Founder, Memory Maker Project


Bailey Normann – Associate Producer, WSKG Public Media
Joshua Vanderslice – Music Teacher, Chenango Valley Central School District
William Hoffmann – Relationship Manager, M&T Bank


Stephanie Rivero – Staff Software Engineer, IBM
Charles Eley – Electronics Engineer, Lockheed Martin Rotary and Mission Systems
Robert LaFave – Chief Operating Officer, ICS


Amy Williamson – Office of United States Senator Chuck Shumer
GianPaolo Putrino – EBE/CMS Imaging Solutions
Jessica Chase – Binghamton University, Department of Teaching, Learning and Educational Leadership


Daniel Sharp – Co-Owner, Binghamton Garage, LLC
Michelle McIlroy – Founder and Executive Chef, Phantom Chef Catering
Vincent Fronda – Head Chef, Pour House Pub and Grill


Chida Matada – Engineering Manager, Raymond Corporation
Kieran Bretz – Packaging Department Manager, Frito-Lay
Tori Barrett – Value Stream Leader, BAE Systems


Brian Haas – Engineer at Delta Engineers, Architects, & Land Surveyors, DPC
Hadassah Mativetsky – Software Quality Engineer, Universal Instruments
Zachary Staff – Regional Aviation Planning Manager, McFarland Johnson


Community Service:
Korin Kirk – School Board Member, Binghamton City School District
Desiree Ford – Digital Communications Manager, Binghamton University
Irene Radigan – Director of Marketing – Radigan Broadcasting Group, LLC


Erin Marulli – Assistant Director, Broome County HEARS, Binghamton University
Molly Cleere – Fifth Grade Teacher, Whitney Point Central School District


Brandon Sunderlin – Partner; Johnson, Lauder & Savidge, LLP
Brian Derry – Financial Advisor at Ameriprise Financial, Jon L. Myers and Associates
Jamie Atkinson – Manager, Davidson, Fox & Company, LLP


Ryan Martin – Deputy Regional Director of the Southern Tier for US Senator Schumer
Michael Ponticiello – Director of the Office of Emergency Services, Broome County
Patrick McGinnis – Assistant Director of Parks and Recreation, City of Binghamton


Anne Depugh – Director, Population Health, UHS
Sean Britton – UHS Telehealth Program Manager
Gene Swartz – Employee Relations Specialist – Human Resources


Nicholas Cortese – Associate, Coughlin & Gerhart, LLP
Robert Stapleton – Deputy Sheriff & Director of Community Policing Division at Broome County Sheriff’s Department
Shane Armstrong – Partner; Gitto & Niefer, LLP

No Comments

Leave a Comment: