Binghamton University Professor Awarded 2019 Nobel Prize in Chemistry

Binghamton University’s M. Stanely Whittingham has been awarded the 2019 Nobel Prize in Chemistry. Whittingham won the prize for pioneering research leading to the development of the lithium-ion battery along with John B. Goodenough, Virginia H. Cockrell Centennial Chair in Engineering at the University of Texas at Austin and Akira Yoshino of Meijo University in Japan.

No Comments

Leave a Comment: